Malta Chess Federation

Malta Championship Finals 2021

26th December 2021

The final stage of the 86th Malta Championship has been delayed due to the COVID circumstances and is now starting on the 27th December and will keep going till the 12th January 2022, when the 2021 Malta champion should be announced.


The finalists are Jake Darmanin (current champion), Robert Zerafa (runner up last year), and four players from the Candidates, Colin Pace, Jack Mizzi, Duncan Vella and John Richards.


Past champions of the Malta championship can be found here.

Follow the tournament pairings and results at chess-results.